Do you think consumers should avoid over-packaged products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products?” Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Nowadays, the problem of over-packaged products has sparked a public controversy, which leads to a moot question “who is responsible for over-packaging?”. While several people believe that consumers must be held responsible for such issue, I believe that producers are legally responsible for over-packaging.

From a social perspective, over packaging is strongly related to consumers’ tendency, which means it might lead to both eye-catching design and colored packet. For example, a group of reputable scientists, working at a highly prestigious university, conducted a qualitative study to understand the relationship between plastic packaging and environmental damage as well as extra cost. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that a satisfied consumer is positively correlated with not only a fair price but also the foil-wrapped.

Moreover, I believe that extra packaging is attributable to the manufacturer, in that it would lead to a popular brand, mass production, and a competitive market. A well-known example of such attributions is food shopping, which is cause for concern since it had been mistaken in taking row material for granted. Thus, excess packaging could play a significant role in economic prosperity, international trade, and environmental issue.

In conclusion, attractive packaging can be mutually beneficial under different circumstances. However, I completely agree that the responsibility pf producers will prove to be worthwhile but also crucial to society.