do you think consumer should avoid over packaged products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products?” give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

These days over packaging of products have become an increasingly popular trend for various reasons such as to attract more customers, to compete other companies and many more. Some people believe that it is producer’s duty to avoid extra packaging while others support that consumers should not buy such products. This essay will discuss why it is the duty of both producer and consumer to avoid extra packaging of products.

To begin with, producer ought to avoid extra packaging of products because it causes great harm to environment. For example, to do extra packaging there is need of more paper or plastic both of which are harmful for environment because to get more paper we need to cut more trees that leads to deforestation and hence more pollution. Furthermore, it increases the production cost of a product, which in turn makes it more difficult for producers to meet the market demand. Cost saving and environment safety make producer responsible to shun such extra packaging.

On the other hand, consumers are also responsible for avoiding over packaging because it often shoots up products price much, which in turn increases inflation, the final burden of which is born by the producer. A consumer by avoiding such expensive product can insist the producer to bring its price down and hence inflation.

To conclude, both producer and consumer are equally responsible to avoid extra packaging to tackle environmental damage and increasing cost issues. In my opinion, producers are more responsible than consumers to avoid over packaging of products.