Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Environment pollution can no longer be managed by individuals unless a real change is made at the government level. Proponents say that pollution cannot be controlled by individuals and government should bring in some real change whereas the opponents say that pollution can be managed by individuals without any government intervention. In this essay I will explain why pollution can be managed by Individuals without any change at government level.

Though environment pollution is too alarming it can still be managed by individuals without any change from government side. Irrespective of any change at the government level it is the actions of people and their awareness about pollution can help manage it. For example, every individual should realize the damage caused by throwing garbage in oceans. When every individual takes the responsibility of their actions, it is very much possible to manage environment pollution.

We cannot rule out individuals role in managing environment pollution even if a change is made at government level. If government makes a policy to control environment pollution it is ultimately people who should follow and respect the policy. When government says people should manage their e-waste properly and people don't follow these guidelines then the change brought in by government is not helping manage pollution. How much ever strict the government laws are ultimately it is the responsibility of every individual to control the pollution.

In my opinion, environment pollution can very well be managed by individuals whether or not any change is made at the government level as any change brought in by government has to be ultimately adopted and followed by individuals.