Essay topics: As cities expanding, some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. What’s your opinion?

One of the conspicuous trends in today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that government should build roads for population. There are widespread reasons that can make this statement true. In my opinion, government should work on building roads instead of creating better networks of public transport. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view with relevant examples.

To commence with, there are myriad of reasons why I am in favour of the aforementioned statement. Foremost among these, I accord that population is growing these days, so there is a need to build new roads for people. For instance, in some countries population is increasing day by day, so there is a need to build new roads for growing population. Therefore, government should work on building more roads for vehicle owning population.

On the other hand, some people think that government should work on creating better networks of public transportation than building more roads. From a personal perspective, people have no enough time in a busy schedule to travel long distances. Long distance makes people lazy or tired to travel other places. They do not go for picnic with family due to long distances. For examples, few villages are still suffering from this situation. They are not able to travel long distances due to less roads. Hence, government should focus on building new roads for people so anyone can easily travel.

In conclusion, government should work on building roads instead of creating better networks of public transportation because it can make travel easy for growing population.