Everyone should stay in school until they reach the age of 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree. Support your point of view with reason and/or examples from your own experience.

Pupils must stay at school until they reach the certain age is becoming a popular question among many demographics. While some people think that staying at school will help students to build intellectual abilities, others maintain that social activities are crucial or equal to the education. I am completely disagree with the above mention question. This essay will discuss both views in detail with an example.

To commence with, students are studying at school to get the knowledge they need to find a suitable job in the near future. It does not mean that other activities in life do not matter including social and sports. For instance, researchers suggest that to curtail the students daily life stress they should pay equal attention to education and outdoor activities. That is why everyone needs to find a suitable place in the society, which cannot be done if students stay at school.

On the other hand, many parents are worried about their children future, which force them to send their children at boarding school. These parents have underestimated the adverse effects of sending their children far away from home at very early stage. For example, research done by MIT has proved that a child with house education has more success rate than a child with school education. Moreover, children need to have diverse activities, which will help them to focus and build confidence.

In conclusion, parents have different perspective about how they should treat their children. In my opinion, the idea of spending 18 years of life at school is flawed, because it makes school more like a prison.