Experience is a more effective way to teach, compared to books? Agree or disagree.

In this tech-savvy world, it is irrefutable that practical experience is an effective and modern way of teaching. Some people believe that practical learning is far better than traditional formal learning, whereas, another group of people holds the opposite view and believing in formal education. This essay will discuss why an experimental education is imperative for better professional career and clearing the fundamentals and basics of any subject.

To begin with, practical knowledge is important because it helps in developing and building our professional career. We don’t do any theoretical tasks in our professional life, we only do practical tasks so learning gained from practical knowledge helps us here. To cite with an example, dentists’ book knowledge will not help him to cure any disease of a patient. Hence, preponderance should be given to practical learning during studies.

Second most striking reason would be the understanding of fundamentals of a particular subject. In other words, you learn quite quickly, when you are doing something, in comparison to reading from books. Reading books are boring and you tend to lose interest over the period of time. It is believed that practical learning remains in your mind forever, against perishable books knowledge. Thus, a clear understanding of fundamentals and basics are essential.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed why practical learning outweighs over books learning. In my opinion, knowledge gained through practical experience will conspicuously aid in your professional career and develop your basics.