Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of reducing the investment in art sector and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of the valuable painting is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined that the expenditure of art exhibition by the government can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, considering the governmental aid for art can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of man-made goods, as well as the exhibition of sculpture, are inextricably bound up. According to my experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the influence of governmental financial support on preserving the art values. Thus, the beneficial ramification of both the masterpiece and the contemporary art are apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of art, putting investment in art and music might increase the consequences of the popularity of art among young generation. Moreover, fundamental aspects of an art exhibition could relate to this reality that the merits of the visual art pertain to the accomplished painter. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of spending money in art is correlated negatively with lack of money in other social sectors.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of considering money in art sector by the government far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of preserving the art value prove the significance of setting up more art exhibition, but also pinpoint social implications.