Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting.Agree or disagree?

Recently, government's spending on the art has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "should the government invest on the art?". Whereas it is a widely held view that the government should decrease the investments in art-related fields such as music or painting, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the socio-economic standpoint, government expenditures are bound up inextricably with the government income, which indicates they lead to both money investments and financial difficulties. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between a waste of money and investing taxpayers money as well as an exponential increase in the social welfare. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented so far supports the contention that likelihood of private sector investments is positively correlated with not only the music industry but also a source of income and artistic investments.

Within the realm of the art, without the slightest doubt, the role of art attribute to creativity, in that it would come down to a source of inspiration, innovation, and imaginative skills. A salient example of such attribution is cultural closeness, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take the modern art for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint the traditional art problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of artistic creativity.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes, "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that governmental funding on the art should be cut down generally.