The information revolution has changed the ways of mass communication and had some negative and positive effects on individuals’ lives as well as on society.

Information technology has undergone a huge development in recent years. Some people believe that this advancement in information technology has totally altered the methods of communication among masses. This essay will discuss why is in fact such huge revolution in the field of information has both advantages and disadvantages for both common persons along with society.

To begin with, there are many benefits of information revolution. Firstly, with development in information technology people can communicate with others even if they are far away from each other. The introduction of smartphones, for instance, makes it easier for individuals to do audio or even video call even from at any nook or corner of the world. Furthermore, people can easily access all type of knowledge with it.

On the other hand, development in information field has also some negative impacts on both society and individuals. Privacy of people are always at risk. for example, the personal information of people on various social media platforms such as facebook or instagram can easily be used by someone else. Moreover, it becomes very easy to disturb peace in society with information tachnology. People, for instance can easily spread false or wrong information on social media in just moment which in turn can lead to communal disharmony or sometimes even riots in society.

To conclude, progress in information technology has both beneficial and harmful effects on society. In my opinion, information revolution affected the life of individuals as well as society in both ways by changing the ways people interact with each other.