It is believed that universities should enroll men and women in equal numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past, man was the protector and decision maker in the home. Women were limited to domestic matters such as looking after the home and raising children. Further, they had lower literacy level due to limited education and limited freedom. Moreover they did not travel independently whilst they haven't had freedom to make their own decisions. It was purely a male dominated era. On the other hand women in the past were not affected by globalization and cultural influence.

Dramatically, in this rapidly evolving era with the advancement of education, knowledge, business, communication, science and technology standards were rapidly increased and continue to change. Moreover, both men and women having same educational qualification which will leading to have equal employment opportunities. However society's outlook towards women has now changed. Presently, women have reached equal or greater heights than men specially, in the developing and developed countries whilst they are able to make their own decisions without pressure by male. Women in massive countries now have even entered in to dangerous and heroic professions.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with this statement because global conflics and economic pressure are affecting every home. In the future as more and more women venture in to higher education and demanding careers. Thus changing the entire family structure in during these process.