It is a foolish idea to get married before finishing the study and settling down. To what extent do you agree to disagree?

There is no doubt that getting married before completing the study is one of the most hectic phenomena in every modern society, affecting people in all walks of life considerably. However, whether it is a foolish idea or not has sparked controversy among people recently. I am, to a significant extent, in favor of the former standpoint. In the ensuing paragraphs, I will try to shed light on my perspective through ample examples and compelling reasons.

From a psychological point of view, marriage is indeed bound to the stressful lifestyle, which means it might lead to both financial and educational problems. As a tangible example, a group of eminent psychologists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between a happy marriage and studying at the same time. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that undertaking responsibilities before graduation is correlated positively with depression.

In economic terms, marriage before graduation is undoubtedly attributable to financial difficulty, in that it would lead to too much bill, debts, and loans to pay. A well-known example of such attributions is higher education, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take economic planning for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint moneymaking problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of education in better career opportunities.

To conclude, after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the negative consequences of the marriage before finishing the study are of more significance. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.