It is important for children to study a film at school to learn literature. To what extent you agree? Give example.

Co-curricular activities are equally important for children as are academic studies. Some people think that children must be encouraged to participate in co-curricular activities like arts, music , and sports, while others maintain that academic studies are more important than participation in other activities. This essay will discuss the importance of co-curricular activities for students.

Firstly, there are myriad benefits of participating in arts, music, and sports. To begin with, a healthy mind and a physical fit child can only excel and grow in his life. Therefore, participation in sports boosts the physical health condition of a student and develops skills like sportsmanship that cannot be taught through academic courses. Moreover, participating in arts and music allows students to explore their hidden talents and ease out their academic tensions. Hence, the importance of participation in co-curricular activities cannot be overruled.

Furthermore, the exposure provided to the students by arts and music allows them to have a better insight and understanding of the world. Additionally, numerous personality shades cannot be exposed and polished by theoretical studies and thus participation in sports activities allows a student to further polish those skills. As an example, a sportsman will have more strong nerves than a student who is performing extremely fabulous in the academic arena only. So, it is unquestionable that only academic and literary studies can produce well groomed and educated citizens.

In conclusion, participation in activities like arts, music, and sports is extremely important as it allows a student to explore the world and overcome the shortcomings in his personality. However, I opine that these ventures progress various expertise in a student which cannot be shaped by academic studies.