The last 100 years have seen huge technological advancements in every field of research. What, in your opinion, is one of the most important technological achievements in the last 100 years?

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about the most important technological achievement in the last 100 years. While some progressively adore that Computer is most important invention, other undoubtedly despise it. This essay will prudently persuade about inventions in last century and will conclude that computer is most important in all of them.

We have seen a huge technological advancement in last century in field of research. All of these inventions are for betterment of human. But when we have to chose most important from them, no doubt computer is far ahead in this selection. There are a lot of reasons behind this. The top most is that computer is being used these days in all other fields of research starting from medicine toward space. For example, as per my own experience when I was a university student, I performed an academic research. The results of this research revealed that medical research is increased more than 100 times after computer is involved in this field. So we can say that computer use is good in research field.

On the other hand, computer is also enabling students to enahnce their study. Because of internet and electronic books students have vast range of study material with easy access. Information technology has revolutionaized the way of communication. As per research conducted by a prestigious university, becuase of computer usage learning ability of students become double. So in education field computer usgae is positive.

After analyzing above advantages of computer in different fields, one can say that computer is most valuable invention. So in my opinion, computer is the most important technological achievement in the last century.