Medical technology has increased average life expectancy. Is it curse or blessing?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the fact that the advancements in medical technology and its implications.There is no denying fact that recent research and development in medicine provide better quality of life. However, some critics saw an adverse effects due to this such as rise in population and immunity of viruses. Yet, I still opine of the view that disadvantages caused by improved medical practices outweigh its drawbacks. This essay will elaborate both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why advanced medical practices are helping us to lead a better life and the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that many diseases or physical conditions can be cured today. As a result, people can live longer and able to spend their quality time with their family and loved ones. For example, doctors today are equipped to perform complex cardiovascular surgeries accurately with the help of latest technologies better than in the past.Therefore, the medical technologies are certainly a blessing.

Nevertheless, some pessimistic people hold an opposing view and tend to believe that these introduction of technologies in medical field is ultimately increase the world population. According to them, such advanced treatments of critically ill patients and the result of extend their life exacerbates the problem of already increasing world population. Additionally, some critics argued that the frequent usage of antibiotics to treat illness is strengthening the virus, which evolve from its initial form and spread more infections.

To recapitulate, we can say that technological developments in medicine and treatment procedure is providing huge advantage for people. Although its impact of population growth should not be overlooked.