In less developed countries, tourism has developed significantly in the last decade, discuss the disadvantages and advantages.

Tourism is one of the major factors in the economy of the most of the developing countries. Apart from the agriculture and few industries like apparel, pharmaceutical,tourism industry plays an huge role in the economy of third world countries. Tourism has both good and bad effects and this essay will elaborate pros and cons of the tourism.

To begin with, most of the infrastructure facilities are developed in third world countries because of the tourism industry. Tourists are not interested in staying with less facilities. Hence, the governments in developing countries have been taken at least the basic steps in order to develop the necessary requirements. On the other hand, tourism industry has created lots of new employment opportunities in past few decades. It is a great solution for unemployment in developing countries. Furthermore, each and every country get a chance to spread the name of the country in the world and so that citizens of these countries get recognition where ever they go.

In contrast, tourism has its disadvantages also. Firstly, most of the developing countries are now facing the problem of illegal money and drugs. The younger generation is addicting to these drugs quickly destroying the future of the country. Moreover, various types of diseases are now spreading in developing countries such as AIDS. Finally, there is a huge trend that most of the students are joining tourism industry just pass out of the school, because they think that it is the best way to earn money. This trend is a huge threat for the future of the country.

To conclude, based on above mentioned factors it is clear that tourism industry has both advantages and disadvantages as well.