Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art which helps to develop quality in people's lives. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art.

The improvement of the quality of life is the goal of many countries which significantly invest amounts of money on art. However, other factors are more relevant when enhancements like these are to be achieved. This essay will discuss why governments should invest in technology and better health systems instead of arts.

Nowadays, technologic advancements are capable of helping people’s lives and improve the quality of life throughout many aspects. Machines are becoming increasingly intelligent at an extremely rapid pace. Every day, For example, computer systems are able to perform difficult tasks which humans would spend valuable time to conclude. As a result of this, people can be actively involved in pleasureble tasks which dramatically increase the quality of life.

Secondly, a stable health system is an important aspect of the improvement of the quality of life among countries. Cities which have good health system are able to provide excellent health coverage for the inhabitants contributing significantly for their well being. For example, Tokyo which has the most efficient health system in the world and also presents high levels of quality of life. Obviously, these countries will grow rapidly their indicators of quality of life.

To sum up, the practice of investing in art is adopted by countries worldwide to improve quality of life. In my opinion, governments should inject money into technologic enhancements and a reliable health system to grow rapidly quality of life.