Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on individuals & Society. To what extent do you agree?

Ever since the dawn of the internet and it's related technologies, many people are leveraged by social networking websites like Facebook, Twitter, to name a few. Many people argue and condemning the usage and existence of these social networking sites due to its detrimental effects. This essay will explain how these sites will reduce the productivity of an individual and secondly, will describe its impacts on the society.

Many young adolescents and working professional tend to waste their productive time in accessing Facebook and Twitter. These individuals constantly check their smart devices for status updates and other feeds from this sites which will eventually take a major portion of their working or study time. As a result, many professional fails to achieve their targets and many students fail to pass their exam. For instance, many universities across the globe have banned their students using smartphone inside the campus to make them study. Presumably, social networking sites reduces the effectiveness of the students and professional.

Furthermore, these websites are insidious to our society and cause mental health issues. Overuse of these social networking applications or sites causes addiction among its users. Additionally, many individual lose the human touch and are influenced by the interface of these sites which is very bad for their health and their family. To illustrate these effect, the researcher from Oxford University has confirmed that chronic condition is directly related to overuse of social building websites. Resultantly, these sites are degenerating our society by causing an adverse health issue.

This essay described the ways in which social networking sites negatively influence our society and it's individuals. In my opinion, social networking sites have already caused enough damages to the current generation and we need to preserve the future generation by restricting them with bolstering laws.