Imitating celebrities in sports and movies is good or bad? Many young people nowadays are imitating celebrities in sports and movies. In your opinion, is this good or bad? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Celebrities always have a tremendous influence on society. These days both sports and film stars are impersonated by many youngsters. This essay will discuss the reasons why copying these famous personalities has both positive and negative effects on society.

To begin with, Emulating famous people from both the showbiz and sport sector is very beneficial for society due to many reasons. Firstly, the hard work of these celebrities to achieve success becomes a source of inspiration for youngsters. When they try to copy them they also become ready to do struggle through which celebrities became successful in their life. For example, a recent study has shown that significant number of individuals got success in their life because they followed life pattern of their favorite celebrity. Furthermore, the noble causes such as running NGOs,done by both film and sports stars also inspire youngsters to be an ideal and responsible citizens.

on the other hand, when the youngsters try to imitate the lavish lifestyle of famous people they indulge in illegal activities.they are unaware of the dire consequences of such things. A recent survey, for instance, has shown that many youngsters in the western world has become addicted to drugs because of the influence of celebrities on them.

To conclude, there is no reason to deny the fact that celebrities have a very profound effect on society in either way. In my opinion, despite some disadvantages, impersonating the movie and sport stars is a good thing.