Modern technology is now very common in most work places.

How do you think this has changed the way we work?

Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Since the beginning of the 21st century, using of the modern technology has spread widely throughout the world, and people depend on this technology in their lifestyle. Some people believe that this modern technology affect people lives widely, and it helps them in performing their tasks, while others argue that depending on this technology widely has a bad impact on the people lives. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages on using modern technology widely in people lives.

Using modern technology has a positive impact on people lives. People now can perform their tasks faster. For example, the design of any building in the past was taking a lot of time, which was extended to more than three months, but now the design using the computer is only taking few hours. Therefore, it seems clear that using the computer has aided people to perform their tasks much faster than in the past.

On the other hand, some people think that using the technology could affect on people lives badly, nowadays, people depend on computers a lot. Recent research, which was conducted in the Washington University, has shown that 87% of American people use computers in their calculations, and they stop

doing any simple calculation. Thus, it seems clear that depending on the computer technology widely leads them to become very lazy, and consequently affects their lives badly.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the positive and negative signs of using modern technology widely in our lives. In my opinion, I believe that using the modern technology should be in balance, and people should not depend on their computers widely in doing their tasks.