Nowadays men's sports are given far more attention by society compared to women's sports. What are the reasons for that? Do you think is a positive or a negative development?

Sports play a crucial role in bringing harmony in people as well as a key factor, which defines the development and progress of any country. However, it has been often found that men’s sports always remain a centre of limelight as compare to women’s sports. Now, I am going to highlight the reasons and possible aftermath of this trend.

To begin with, women have proved time to time that they can excel in any realm whether it is sport or in other fields. However, it is monotonous that women’s sports get less appreciation and admiration on account of manifold reasons. Firstly, encouragement plays a significant role in an individual’s life, but in the case of women’s sports, it is somewhat not visible because society is not willing to accept women participation, as society considers women physically vulnerable and incapable as compare to men. On the top of that, lack of infrastructure confines women athlete within certain boundaries as a result they are not able to show their talent before world. Furthermore, some people in a society with insular attitude opine that women are mere for household chores and for looking after their family members, which is wrong and join another reason for discouragement of women’s sports.

Meanwhile, less attention to women’s sports is utterly a regressive and retrograde for any country as well as it can result negative mindset of people towards women. This can bring many negative aftermath owing to myriad reasons. Firstly, in this modern world, this will enhance the gulf of gender inequality; thereby the image and recognition of any country will be degrad completely and can never prosper without women’s contribution. In addition, there are many women athlete who are good in sports but to this erratic situation, they can under disappointment and their dreams can shattered, which is not favorable for them. For instance, it has been found that women’s participation is necessary for making any country developed.

In conclusion, I opine that sports are for the betterment an individual and country therefore people should pay heed on all kinds of sports.