Nowadays shops have extended opening hours almost every day of the week in many countries. Is it a positive or negative development for shoppers and local community?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that nowadays shops have extended opening hours almost every day of the week in many countries. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one’s life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that opening hours of shops can not only contribute positive or negative development but also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, not only can one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but they can also enhance the productivity and quality of their lives, with much ease, efficacy and convenience. Needless to say, all these merits stand one in good stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm potential benefit of opening hours every day of the week. The primary one stems from the fact by observing the aforementioned trend, people have not only realised its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussions when it comes to today’s ever-changing lifestyle. Besides, its impact on positive development for shoppers is far-reaching indeed.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the benefit of opening hours for shops, are indeed too great to ignore.