Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some It acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

These days, TV has become an inevitable part of our households and people consider their life incomplete without it. TV help us to stay connected with the world and provide us a cheap entertainment at our doorsteps. Therefore, I am inclined to believe that TV has a pivotal role in our life.

To begin with, TV has made our lives more creative, enjoyable and amusing as different sort of TV channels like History, National geographic, News, sports and arts provide us enormous amount of knowledge free of cost. The information broadcaster on these channels are so useful and can help to broad our mental horizons. For instance, kids can watch discovery channel to learn a lot about different species which can help them in studies. Similarly, old and retired persons can convert their free and boring time into leisure time by watching TV.

On the other hand, TV has also brought a lot of disadvantages to our society and it is irrefutable to ignore the draw backs of TV which we are facing with each day. For example, continuously watching TV can affect our eyesight and it can disturb our sleeping habits. Similarly, Kids who tends to watch action movies or crime programs on TV are found to be more aggressive in nature. Also, most of the students found to be TV addicted which makes them away from their academic studies.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that TV is a great invention of this century which not only entertained us but increased our vision also but excess of anything is bad for us. Therefore, parents must restrict the use of TV in homes and we must set a time for ourselves to watch TV.