Parents are responsible for their children's behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past century, the question of whether parents should be liable for their children's behavior has generated a great deal of heated debate among psychologists and sociologists. The popular belief seems to be that parents should shoulder the responsibility of their children's acts. I cannot but agree with this view for

social and psychological reasons and I will analyze that through this essay.

First and foremost, it is a well-established fact that a noticeable part of individuals' personality forms in their

family. Simply put, a good upbringing provided by parents plays a colossal role in shaping children's character.

Thus, it only makes sense to consider the role of family as a prominent role.

More significantly, not only can the quality of upbringing affect individuals' personality, but also children usually

follow in their parents' footsteps. In fact, rarely can we see children who do not emulate their parents. Thus, it only makes sense to consider parents responsible for their children' behavior.

Another compelling argument in support of this view could be the fact that children are highly influenced by their parents. That is, parents behavior can inspire them at a remarkable rate.

All things considered, the conclusion to be drawn is that parents are liable for their children's behavior due to reasons such as shaping the child's character in family, emulating parents by children and undeniable influence of parents on children. However, it is worth mentioning that in some particular circumstances such as the effect of

society on children and peer pressure other factors should be recognized as major culprits.