People today rely too much on the internet. To what extent do you agree? Support your argument with reasons and examples.

The advent of the internet has changed the world in a big way. While some people believe that we rely on the internet for each and everything in life, others maintain an opposite view. This essay will discuss how people get too much dependent on web surfing and, therefore, too much reliant on the internet.

The boom in information technology allowed websites to become so popular that it is now impossible to imagine a life without internet. However, there are many unnecessary aspects of web surfing which makes people lazy and aloof to social relations. For example, there are hundreds of social media networks on the internet that promote people to squander their time chatting and watching non-productive videos. This makes it clear that nowadays people tend to become too much relying on the internet.

Despite the evident social impacts, some people think that internet has not reached addictive levels in the minds of users. But what they don’t understand is that internet-based companies are the topmost revenue earning businesses in the world now. This trend of excess dependency on the internet has already given rise to internet-based frauds. Based on these facts, it is clear that society is now alarmingly more reliant on the internet.

This essay discussed multiple instances where people are addicted to internet usage. In my opinion, the world has become too much dependent on the internet.