Modern technology is now very common in most work places.

How do you think this has changed the way we work?

Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Today's workplace has changed a lot, compared to the offices of the twentieth century. Technology plays a vital role in the modern jobs, irrespective of the industry or geography. This essay will find out if there are any disadvantages on relying too much on technology at our work.

The revolution in technological interference at workplaces started when artificially intelligent robots made their entry into the workforce. The result of this giant leap in science was the reduction of human errors in everyday work. Studies show that automated technologies using latest technologies not only made the production process robust but also introduced scalable benefits like elimination of unnecessary delays, lesser time to market and improved quality of products.

While the efficiency at workplaces improved with technological advances, the skills of human labor continuously showed a decline. This is because people became complacent when machines took over hard labor. But recent research points out that this scenario is changing drastically. Employees are now being forced to improve their competencies so that they can well equip themselves to the technology-driven job market.

This essay discussed how the increasing influence of technology in most workplaces are affecting the way we work. It is clear that the benefits of technology outweigh the possible disadvantages.