Should libraries invest in books or should they become technologically advanced?

Library is the place where we gain knowledge through books. ten years Ago library is meant only for reading books, whereas now a days they have more e-books, podcasts, etc due to advancement of technology. In library we can find all the books such as science, fictions, horror, maths and general knowledege etc. Library is mainly meant for inahibiting the reading practice for students. Our government proposed more libraries in schools for the use of students. They also built libraries in public places for easy access to people who are intrested in reading and gaining knowledge.

Technology plays a major role in our day to day life. We can access all the books and gain knowledge by sitting in a place and accessing the technology. So it is recommended to invest in technology rather then books. Technology replaced books with online books, journals, podcast, kindle and e-books, etc. We can read multiple books at a time by logging in the system.

Now a days we have advanced technology and so with the use of paid membership process they can afford e-books which is not too costly like paper pack. Investing in a e-books and podcasts will reduce the use of manual efforts. We can also have any topic or any books in a fraction of second. We no need to wait for other person's returning which doesn't happen in e-books.

In a nutshell it is said that libraries should adapt to the technology and make use of it rather than following an old method of investing e-booksa.