Some people think imported food exerts positive impacts on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advent of Globalization has brought forward many opportunities in humans life and one of that is imported foods. While some might disagree with the positive impacts on humans lives that one get from imported foods. I believe, imported foods have played a vital role in bringing positive impact on our lives. We will further discuss the positive impact that has brought upon us by imported foods.

Firstly, imported foods have brought people closer from around the world to experience the variety of foods, this has helped people know the culture and experiences the taste of the food. Some foods are produced in particular seasons that restrict people to wait for the particular seasons to come, while with the help of imported foods one could expect to get foods that are grown in other parts of the world due to the varying climatic condition found around the globe.This overall shows how positively our lives are impacted by imported foods.

Secondly, due to the introduction of the imported foods, the local market face competition. The competition varies from producing quality to quantity foods. This ensures that the foods which we want are available all seasons. This competition within local market encourage both the availability and the quality of the foods to be present in the market and hence exert positive impact our lives.

To conclude, as discussed briefly above, imported foods exert the positive impact on our lives by assuring food availability, its quality and the experience one can get from the foods that might be not available at the local places.