Some people argue that young people should concentrate on study or work. Some people think it is better to put energy in activities designed to broaden their experience, such as international travel and volunteering. Support with examples or cases.

Young people need to prepare for their future carefully due to the complexity and competition in modern society. While some people think that they should concentrate on study or work, others believe focusing on life experience through activities such as international travel volunteering are important. This essay will discuss why it is more important to gain life experience than focusing on study or work.

Young people could accumulate wealth of knowledge and experience by doing activities such as traveling and volunteering on different cultures. Due to globalization, today everyone has to work with different people from different cultures and it is not an easy task to do. Most of the large organizations have their offices in different countries and, they recruited people from different countries. As a result of this modern diverse working environment, young people must focus on their life experience.

Some people believe that knowledge accumulated through study and work are more beneficial for young people. They are unaware that theories and some work experience won't help much to deal with much complex and dynamic modern society. A person from America who do not have any experience about culture in China will struggle to work together. Only college or work experience won't help to work in much small but highly diverse global village.

Whether young people should focus on study or life experience is a much-divided argument in present society. In my opinion young people should put energy on gaining life experience than study or work.