Some people believe that confidence wins bigger games that knowledge alone cannot. Also, that accumulating knowledge makes no sense until one has the confidence to put it to use.

Is it true that knowledge will help one win a struggle only if it is put into practice with full confidence, or is it confidence without knowledge that is null and void?

It is an undeniable fact that confidence and knowledge plays a predominant role in human success. However, it is always a debatable fact that whether only confidence is more effective or only gained knowledge is more effective to achieve success. Few analysts believe that confidence has a bigger role, while others argue that knowledge alone can be sufficient to achieve success. This essay will discuss both sides of the contention before deducing a plausible conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of benefits of having self-confidence.

First and foremost, self-confidence motivates a person to move from the obstacle and achieves success in longer go. Moreover, it also builds one's personality in public which shows more confident in achieving things. For example, the research conducted in the Oxford University of London that shows statistical data 90% of the people who are confident in themselves achieved enormous success in longer go. Apart from this a study also shows that confidence makes life easy and healthy. Thus, it can be said that confidence plays a major role in accomplishing the harder tasks.

On the other hand, only gathering knowledge does not make any sense. Even having an enormous knowledge of things and do not know how to implement the tasks then it is useless and fails to complete the task. Such as, having only book knowledge in schools but do not have practical knowledge then the knowledge is useless as it is not fulfilled. Hence, it can be clearly said that only knowledge does not provide success if there are no practical skills included.

To conclude, I am inclined to the view that both confidence and knowledge are both important to accomplish any task, also every human being must possess it in order to gain good results.