Some people prefer to listen to music while studying, as music has a calming effect on the mind. Others prefer a pin drop silence in order to concentrate on the content they are studying and have an undivided attention while they do so.

Which option works better for you and why do you think the other option is not viable to ensure a successful study time?

It is the music that always creates a soothing and positive vibration to its listeners. Studying is another process that helps an idividual to understand and gain knowledge in deep level. Some people always gets concentration when they focus on the chapters while studying which is not possible for some of the people who seeks calming effects like music to concentrate on studies. But, this dual mechanism would not create any benefit in learning apart from calming the inner soul. So I always opine to concentrate only on studies in a quiet place rather than enjoying dual role with music. Some of the advantages and disadvantages of both the methodolgies are discussed along with best options in detail in this essay.

To start with, going through the concepts in a silent environment helps an individual to put complete focus on the learning part with deep analysis and understanding of the concepts with practice. But an individual always seeks for silent place which may not be possible for all.

On the other hand, learning along with music, creates a soothing effect but may divert an individual to music apart from learning in most of the cases. This will not create an effective learning process.On regular practice, people seeking this method could adapt to any environment.

Considering all the above reasons, learning in calm place has more merits than the other. Hence, I always prefer with pious environment which is extremely beneficial to seekers than other way.