Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A healthy life requires a combination of both proper diet and physical exercise. Some people believe that exercise is key to a healthy life while other people consider a balanced diet to be the main factor. However, I believe that a balanced diet is a more important factor than exercise for a healthy body.

To begin with, our body is made of the various elements and these elements come from various food that we eat. It is necessary to supply all the nutrients to our body to function properly. To cite an example, water consists of about 70% of the human body and therefore it is important to drink enough water. Therefore, there is no doubt that a balanced diet is key to healthy living as it protects us from malnutrition and other types of deficiencies.

On the other hand, there is another group of people who believe that exercise is the main factor for healthy living because exercise makes our body fit and helps our body organs function properly. It is often believed that exercise helps us to keep our body active throughout the day. However, there is abundant proof that without food we cannot survive. For instance, the only source of energy for our body is food. Thus, although many people cite physical exercise to be a major factor, it is still clearer to me that a balanced diet remains above all.

In conclusion, it is the balanced food that provides energy to our body and we use this energy to involve ourselves in different physical activities. Thus, it is cannot be denied that a balanced diet is the ultimate factor for healthy living and vastly outweighs exercise to be the main factor for a healthy body.