Today, it is obvious that computers are widely used in various sectors. Some people believe that computer technology has made us productive, however, other claims that instead of making us productive, it has made us technology dependent and somehow dull. This essay will discuss how the computer has made our lives convenient and modern despite some drawbacks.

To commence with, there is merely a single sector that does not use computer technology these days. It has automated almost every things and it is because of the computer that people are now able to complete their jobs in a very small span of time. For instance, it would take a week to send a letter to another part of the country but we have email system now and can also get a response in a blink of an eye. Hence, it is evident that computers have been able to save our time significantly and have finally reached the peak of productivity.

However, there are another group of people who hold a different view on this. They claim that the computers have taken away most of our times because we have spent most of our time searching for information rather than doing own research which has made us dull and our knowledge has dropped significantly. To illustrate, in a survey conducted by Rapid Solution, 45% of people these days spend their valuable time watching videos which have no significance to their lives. Thus, it is apparent to me that the computer has affected our lives negatively.

In conclusion, despite some of its demerits computers still play a vital role to bring happiness in our lives in many ways. Thus, it cannot be denied that automation in factories and communication efficiency are all possible only through the computer.