Some people think law changes human behavior Do you agree or disagree?

Human behaviors are shaped by several factors like education, culture, family background, income and social rules as well. Among all these factors some people believe that laws change human qualities. I also agree with that statement into some extent and here I'm going to elaborate my opinions on above matter.

To begin with, we all know that few decades ago society was very calm and peaceful place. People were conscious about others and always tried not be a disturbance to the society. But with all these developments now society has converted into a very busy place where money plays the major role. People are willing to do anything to earn money as everything depends on money. Hence, the number of crimes including all types of robberies are getting increased day by day. For example, number of who people tend to rob banks, shops are dramatically increased in past few decades. With all these circumstances society needs something to control human activities. Here comes the role of law. Laws shaped human factors. Many people are self-controlled as they are afraid of laws and punishments. For example, drivers have self discipline because of the motor traffic rules. Otherwise, they may drive as they want and number of accidents may increase significantly.

On the other hand, apart of law many other factors have a great influence on human qualities. Culture, family background and the neighboring society do a huge impact on people, especially at their early ages.

To conclude based on the above factors I also believe that laws can change human behaviors into a good manner but they are not the only factors that shaped human behaviors.