Some people think the purpose of education is to prepare the future workforce and make good members of society. Others think the purpose of education should lead to self-fulfillment. What is your opinion?

These days there is an ongoing debate between people about whether young people should concentrate on study or work, or it is better to put energy in activities designed to broaden their experience, such as international travel and volunteering. While it is possible to claim that young people should concentrate on study or work, my view is that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why young people should concentrate on study or work. One of them is that it gives them the opportunity to showcase their abilities in terms of studies, for instance, a student maybe excellent in accounting studies. It can also be argued that by going to work, young people will be occupied and not always depend on their parents for financial problems. It should also be taken into account that by studying or working, young people can become skilled in different areas.

However, those who argue for young people to better put energy in activities designed to broaden their experience, have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that this gives young people plenty of opportunities to choose from, as they acquired much experience. Then, there are concerns about volunteering through helping which can be appreciated by the society.

While there are arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that young people should concentrate on study or work to help cater for themselves. I would strongly recommend that young people give their thought on how to make their way of experiencing life.