Some types of employment are more suitable for men and other types of employment are more appropriate for women.'To what extent do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Employment is playing a pivotal role in a person's life and assists him financially secure. However, many people argue that occupation should be distinguished based on gender while the proponents want employment to be unbiased. This essay will explain the reasons why the employment is not biased in our contemporary world and will discuss gender biased jobs in certain countries.

One the one hand, both men, and women are competing for each other. Firstly, a majority of the lucrative sectors are having high profiled women CEOs and these sectors are continuing to thrive even during hard times. Moreover, the job market and the organization of developed countries requires both the genders to work together to get the maximum performance from them. For instance, according to recent research by Oxford University, students in the mechanical and the automobile department are developing more perseverance and have the creative mindset when working together with the opposite gender. Therefore, for the success of any job market or industry, both men and women should be treated equally.

On the other hand, few of the developing countries still have male chauvinism. Additionally, women in these countries are restricted to perform certain jobs which are meant to men. To illustrate, in India, a female is not allowed to pursue a career if it relates to operating machinery, and be a tourist guide. Thus, few countries irrespective whether a woman is ready for certain occupation, the country, and the society will not allow her.

In essence, certain occupation is gender biased in countries where there are socio-economic problems and in a developed country there is no such discrimination. In my opinion, any occupation should be open to everyone irrespective of gender and the decision should be left to the individual to pursue the career of their choice.