Essay topics: Students should be required to stay in school until the age of eighteen.' To what extent do you agree or isagree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and /or examples from your own experience.

Education plays a pivotal role and is a cornerstone of every individual's life. The age of graduation from school is a debatable topic. The proponents argue that the appropriate age for graduating from school should be 18 years. This essay will describe why the students should stay at school until 18 years.

Firstly, a proper education is the stepping stone to a person's success. An education with stronger foundation will help the students achieve more in their life. In addition, the students will learn more life skills, they develop grit and perseverance, and passion during their schooling years which will eventually lead them to success. For instance, a majority of the Oxford University graduates are mature and were able to make right decisions since the minimum age requirement for a bachelor degree is 18 years. As a result, students are mature enough and learns the necessary skills during their schooling years.

Secondly, a majority of pupils tend to grow smarter and they themselves influence their life by choosing the right field of study when applying for a university. Moreover, prolonged exposure to schooling system will develop altruism among the students which will make them better citizens. To exemplify, the ancient education system in India and China requires the student to stay, learn, and implement what they learned for 21 years before they are permitted to leave the school for further studies. Therefore, the students attain good behavior and can decide and develop their own future.

Finally, this essay explained the benefits of prolonged schooling years for students and how it will impact positively on their success. In my opinion, the graduation age for schooling should be made mandatory by the government for the welfare of the country and the society.