Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are role models for youngsters. Do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, most of the young people follow movie stars and sports celebrities blindly because of their fame. It is argued by many critics that youngsters must not follow famous personalities. In my opinion, following a path of a successful person can be a roadmap for the young generation. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons for people's apprehension and reasons to follow their idols.

First of all, movie stars usually perform all type of characters including a villain or a drug dealer role in the movies. This type of characters leaves a strong negativity on the young brain when they see their idol is robbing a bank or killing someone in the movie. For example, Sanjay Dutt, who is famous for his negative roles of a gangster is quite popular among teenager who adulates him and tries to emulate him in real life. Therefore, it is evident that this type of role models have a far-reaching negative impact on the society.

Second of all, many sports and movie stars are an inspiration for everyone. Their struggle and hard work to achieve their goals is a real motivation for the youngsters to follow and copy the same in the real life. For instance, 1992 cricket world cup winning captain Imran Khan is a real inspiration with a dynamic and charismatic personality who not only played cricket but constructed a cancer hospital also from his philanthropy work.

In conclusion, this essay discussed how following a famous movie star because of negative movie characters can influence adolescent's mind towards crime and how following an inspiration personality can motivate us. In my opinion, every glamorous field has both negative and positive aspects, it depends on us to pick the right choice for ourselves.