Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behaviour. If sporting events cause antisocial behaviour, can team sports really be good for us?

Sports always endorse or give a lesson to their audience to be fit in their life and resemble a positive character. Incidentally, It has been observed that some of these sporting events take a bad shape due to hooliganism between two teams followers. Consequently, It represents alienated behavior which is not a good sign for the growth of sports. This essay will discuss about the benefits of team sports with examples.

There is an incidence of violence and destruction between followers of the team noticed post-match. Supporters won't be able to digest the loss of the team they support and hence it induces them to initiate violence. For example, In soccer history, Followers of two clubs of the English Premier league namely Manchester United and Chelsea are very violent by nature because they cannot see their teams to be at the losing side.

Sports do not give us a lesson to act inhuman or behave wildly. It always teaches us to be competitive, fit and shows always good characters in any circumstances of our life. For example, Real Madrid team players of Spanish La league show a real example of sportsmanship in Europa final league when they lost with the very smaller ranking team.

In conclusion, Sports teach us the lesson that in any situation of our life we should not lose our hope and be calm and compassion similarly players show their behavior in the big matches like the final of the world cup because this is the winning mantra in the big event.