technology and new inventions is it beneficial or detrimental to the society?

In today's scenario, world is accelerating and each day there is a new invention is coming in front of us. The importance of whether the recent developed technologies and innovations are beneficial to the society or not was always a debatable topic. Even though, many people claim that recent developments and inventions are wide spread in every field and it is beneficial to mankind. Others reject this notion and argue that advancements in technology has impact on human relationships and health. In my opinion, former proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would elaborate both sides and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, innovations and developments in technology has benefited mankind in field of science, media, telecom, medicine, study, applying jobs and many more. For example, when we think about innovation and technology first thing that comes to our mind is computers. Computers are invented to help mankind to perform their daily routine activities. It helps us to get the required information of any field related to banks, schools, jobs, medicine, travel, cooking and many more.

However, there are many disadvantages of advancements in development of recent technology.Humans spend most of the time on computer and smart phones which is leading to health issues. Most of the people are addicted to the technology innovations like play stations, games which halt their brain development. For example, innovation of smart phones made people become more lazy and decrease in physical activities.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to point that development and advancements in technology has made human life much more easier. In a nutshell, even though innovations has many disadvantages, but its benefits outweigh its disadvantages.