Television shows and its impact on society.

There is an ongoing debate among intellectuals regarding the television. In this regard, some protagonists assert that different shows have positive impact on society whereas antagonists censure this notion. They profess that these programs have negative impacts on the dwellers. All the sides of this notion will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs in order to deduce reasonable outcome.

Protagonists who opine that television has positive impact on the society members substantiate their point by citing that it helps them to get the information about the things happening around them. Firstly, some TV shows are based on the academic information and help peoples to understand the common hurdles of the education. It provides them the technical and analytical information. Secondly, some of the programs are based on the crime shows that will not only help the society to learn about various threats in the surrounding but also make them capable to tackle this issues.

However, there is group of antagonists who profess, television shows have negative impact on the denizens, and support their logic by saying that these programs have negative content. Firstly, some of these shows have violent content and are full of fighting scenes. Young generation usually learns unethical values from these programs, and they try the same in their real life. This will not only cause accidents but also increase the crime rate in the society.

At the end recapitulating the whole discussion, it is conceded that television shows have both positive and negative impacts on the society.