The time people devote in job leaves very little time for personal life. How widespread is the problem?. What the problem this shortage of time cause?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the work-life balance issue, which is new norm in the modern world. It can be said that those who burn more hours at work than in the past and as a result, their personal life is severely affected. This essay will discuss the problems in detail and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why a working adult want to spend more time on their work and the most conspicuous one is stems from the fact that business world thrive on profits, and the leaders assign critical deadlines to their employees which in turn made them to rush to finish their tasks with little time get long-term benefits. This problem is particularly abundant in developing countries where there is a fierce competition for labour force. As an illustration, a recent study from OECD shows that almost 80 percent of young people in India and China work more than 65 hours per week. Therefore, it can be said that the longer working hours is predominantly seen in developed countries.

Nevertheless, people earning money by overtime at work, this negatively affect their health, social life and in some cases creating psychological deficiency as they do not have enough time to relax and rejuvenate their mind. Furthermore, the monotonous nature of some of the jobs will lead to depression, anxiety and even suicide in few places. Hence, people should balance their time at work by taking periodic vacation and ask for help whenever needed.

To recapitulate, although the effects of long working hours and its impact on individual time is prominent, the health and family affection cannot be overlooked.