Whether studying films in schools is as important as studying literature?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in prodigies debating the fact regarding the importance of studying films versus learning literatures in schools. it can be agreed that exploring historical contents will be beneficial to the students, while on the other hand stands a perspective that examining books is a waste of time. This essay will elaborate both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, the literature review offer young people with a wealth of knowledge through language and vocabulary used and help them to expand their horizons compared to watching videos. As an illustration, a number of film adaptions of popular fictions from the Hollywood were failed to capture the astonishing beauty of complex theme due to practical difficulties of filming. Therefore, learners should focus on gathering knowledge about a particular period by reading than via visual media.

Nevertheless, some people hold an opposing view and tend to believe that films are significant than literature as it connects the audience more because of the reason that sometime the complexity of words used in the literature may confuse readers and the danger of misunderstanding of concepts due to the medium and hidden context.

In light of discussion above, it can be concluded the impact of education through written records are prominent, although the effects of outdoor activities cannot be overlooked