In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite

as well. What is your opinion?

The role of importance of Tourism to the underdeveloped countries is widely debated among many people as it has an important role in exchanging cultures between different countries. Some consider tourism has many advantages to their countries while others believed the opposite. This essay will explain both opinions. I do believe that tourism has many vital advantages compared to disadvantages.

On one hand, tourism is very helpful in exchanging cultures between different countries. Moreover, it adds a very beneficial value for the countries economy. Tourism provides many job opportunities and helps also to setup many projects that are very helpful to those who are living in those countries. Also, it has a remarkable role to people who live there to know different languages.

On the other hand, sometimes people depend only on tourism as the main source of money income. Accordingly, those countries will be affected badly if they are exposed to any natural disaster for example floods or earthquakes. In addition, the coming generations will be mixed up as they will find mixed cultures in their countries and that will affect negatively on their attachments to their countries. Finally, many people will depend only on tourism and they won’t have any well to learn any other skill.

To conclude, tourism has many advantages compared to its disadvantages. However, one can conclude that tourism has many serious advantages.