Assessment/Assignment for Final Exam?

As a matter of fact, the importance of the final exams was always a debatable topic among people. Some people claimed that the final exams are not mandatory for students’ assessment while others rejected this notion and argued that without applying a final assessment there won’t be a fair outcome. The following essay would further elaborate both sides and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, the final exams are indispensable to differentiate between the students who care about their results and futures. Adding to that, the final assessment showed how the students are committed and dedicated all the year to show how superior they are. There’s no doubt, that the final exams shouldn’t be limited to what was discussed in the classes. Finally, not all students master talents or sense of creativity, which they can be evaluated. So, there should be some alternative skills as the final exams, where the students can be appraised.

In contrast, other people supposed that the final assessment should be neglected and that students have to be assessed according to their talents and skills. They considered that the talents should be the main assessment regardless any other thing.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that the final exams can’t be neglected as an assessment process. In a nutshell, they have a massive added value in the assessment technique.