University experience is more important than a university’s degree. Some people argue that university life is much more important than an educational degree in job market. Do you agree or not agree?

The best learning phase in a person life is when he goes to a university. Some people argue that getting the degree is more important than any other thing at the university while others disagree to this notion. This essay will discuss how getting a degree only should not be a priority of students.

To begin with, there are many extra curricular activities the university including debate, drama and other contests. By participating in these events a person can learn and polish his other skills which are as important as getting a degree to succeed in the practical life. For example, one can develop his leadership skills by being active in extra curricular activities and he can standout among others when working in the field. This can make him a better candidate to be offered a leadership role and hence proving the worth of other skills he learnt at university.

Secondly, being active in social gatherings can also develop the personality of a person. When a person is connected with other people coming from different backgrounds, it can improve his understanding of life as people have different experiences. For instance, when I was at university I used to complain about my life but I had an interaction with underprivileged people it made me realise how luck I was and then I started to thank whatever I had. Therefore I learnt how to be content with whatever I had.

In conclusion, overall university experience develops the personality of a person as well as polishes his skills. In my opinion, getting a degree is only one of the many other things that needs to be done at university.