"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

In the given argument the author thinks that, quality of super Screen-produced movies are really good on the basis of increment of positive reviews than any other year, which is a baseless assumption. And author also assumes that, more people will come to view the movie if there is proper awareness on how great the movies are.

But before assuming all these, author should actually be able to answer few questions like, What is the percentage increment of the positive reviews? Are those significantly enough to convince people that movies are actually good.

In the statement author just claims that in spite of decreased customers, the percentage of positive reviews increased. But, what he forgot to consider was increase in percentage might actually be due to presence of few people.

On the basis of above assumption, author thinks that lack of awareness among people about the revieWs of the movies is the reason why no. of people decreased which is a vague assumption. There are many factors that can lead to decrement in the no. of people like, people who were interested might have migrated from that place and people currently living there might not be interested in the movies. The theatre is not in feasible distance for the people to come.

And assuming that just allocating more budget for the advertisement, so that the public will be interest is unwarranted. If the super screen was actually good then it would already have enough customers or at least they would be able to retain their previous customers. So,instead of advertising, first they should conduct proper research on what the super screen is actually lacking that resulted in decrement of the people, and work on those aspects.

Hence, in the statement is very obscure and baseless and author should first find out the actual and logical possibilities and reasons,in order to increase their customer.