In an attempt to improve highway safety, Prunty County last year lowered its speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all county highways. But this effort has failed: the number of accidents has not decreased, and, based on reports by the highway patrol, many drivers are exceeding the speed limit. Prunty County should instead undertake the same kind of road improvement project that Butler County completed five years ago: increasing lane widths, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous intersections. Today, major Butler County roads still have a 55 mph speed limit, yet there were 25 percent fewer reported accidents in Butler County this past year than there were five years ago.

The argument concludes that, Prunty County should undertake the same kind of road improvement project similar to Butler county and improve the highway safety. This conclusion is solely based on the improving the quality of the roads and has failed to address important differences between the two county's, the other possible reasons which serve the purpose of highway safety in the butler county and the potential problems with the cited statistics.

Firstly, The memo assumes that Butler and Prunty are similar in terms management and hence follow the footsteps of butler county to mend the safety issues of Prunty County.But, The reason for the road improvising works taken in Butler county is due to the blatant remarks given by the National Highways Authority for its damaged roads and less amount of visibility provided to the people travelling on the highways at the dangerous intersections.Moreover many people travelling in butler county highways have written to its management for improving the road qualities in the feedback box placed after facing the lack of resources.So, It is not possible to compare the two.

Secondly, The memo assumes that since the butler county prefer in improving the road quality keeping the same speed limit so would the Prunty County.But this not might be so.Since , The recent survey conducted on the Butler country stated that the county has put in tremendous efforts into highway traffic supervision in all the possible digital means wherein the people are supposed to follow dedicated lanes based on their speeds else would be charged with huge penalties in case of outrage.Therefore following the same policy of butler county might not give Prunty County the same impact.

However, It is possible that the improving road works might increase the highway road safety in the Prunty County, But claiming this as the sole reason cannot decrease the accidents.The Prunty County should instead conduct the survey on the ample amount of size to identify the actual reason for the accidents .Therefore, The claim introduced is very weak in logic and is open to discussion.