Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

The argument concludes that increase in number of call in advice programs would increase the radio audience .This conclusion is solely based on the nation-wide survey.But the argument fails to address the importance of the approach , kind of queries put forth by the audience to the radio stations advice programs and care taken to handle those queries. Also, the sample size on whom the survey is conducted is not mentioned in the argument.

Firstly,The argument assumes that the increase in advice programs would increase their respective radio station's audience.But this not might be the sole reason.According to the association of Radio,which conducts surveys on all the radio station across the city for every two years stated that the "RJ Sam" and his unconventional team in WCQP ,Rockville have left no stone un-turned to create a prim and proper conversation where audience would feel comfortable to seek an advice from radio station.They, would give audience its advice as realistic and meaningful as possible and have strived to remove the stigma behind any taboo topics by maintaining a healthy conversation for any advice.So,These could be some of the reasons for the increase in the audience rate.

Secondly,The survey mentioned in the argument doesn't provide the sample size considered during conducting the survey and the "Actual Percentage of Audience" who have provided their vote for the radio advice programs of the audience is not taken into consideration. and the the parameters like the audience interested topics and the approach for dealing the advice program are missed and these statistic details could probably misinterpret the actual reason behind the increase in radio station increment.So,These could probably fail to provide the proper survey details for the audience increment.

However,It is possible that the increase in advice programs in radio stations could be the reason for the increase in the audience,But claiming that this is the only reason would be difficult to believe .The argument should provide the possible approach and methods used by the WCQP ,Rockville and also provide the sample size for the survey conducted.Therefore,The recommendations made by the station manager of KICK in Medway that increase in number of call in advice programs would increase the radio audience is very weak in logic and thus open to discussion.