The citizens of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyles Their responses to a recent survey show that in their eating habits they conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago Furthermore there has been

The article in health magazine claims that the people of certain city are adopting more healthful lifestyles. But this claim is based on several assumptions that need to be further backed up by specific evidences and study. Consideration of more measures of health; further evaluation and fact check of survey report and evaluation of similar examples is necessary to reach the conclusion.

First and foremost, the author has considered data from eating habits as a sole measure of health. Healthy lifestyle includes plethora of factors beside eating habits. Proper exercise, adequate sleep, regular eating interval, healthy working hours and correct posture while sitting can be few among many factors that determine how healthy a person's life besides proper food and nutrition. A persons food requirement also depends on the work type, working hours, exercise and eating interval. For instance, calorie requirement of a manual labor can be much higher than that of a person working in information technology sector. Protein requirement of a gym freak can be much higher than those who do not exercise regularly. failing to consider other factors that affect nutritional requirement and considering eating habits as sole measure of health does not ascertain that people are living healthier life.

Secondly, response of a survey is considered as representative of their eating habit. It is true that most people give honest responses regarding their eating habits. However, for most people, their eating habit is not regular and the pattern with which they eat high calorie, high protein, unhealthy or high alcohol diet is further erratic. Citizens do not correctly keep track of the parties they attend, festivals they celebrate and the minor events in which they booze whole night, mostly eating unhealthy diet. Further, most of the outliers tend to fake their eating habits in order to keep themselves within the trend. Thus the data taken from survey needs further analysis in order to ascertain citizens eating habits.

Finally, the author considers consumption pattern of two foods to bolster evidence of healthy eating habit. Decreased sale of Sulia, a product used by most healthy individuals does not relate at any way to better healthy lifestyle. Another evidence, fourfold increase in sale of products containing kiran can be related to healthier lifestyle but this evidence does not clearly mention that this fourfold increase is for eating. There can be multiple uses of these foods and consumers might be using these items for other purposes than eating. further, fourfold consumption of food item does not necessarily mean healthier. People might have overused that food item, leading to grave consequences. These both evidences are not convincing to reach specified conclusion. Thus, further analysis regarding sales record of more food item is neccesary to reach conlusion.

In this way, the argument as it stands now must be analyzed further with proper evidences to come to conclusion. Evidences as mentioned above are pre-requisite to reach the conclusion. Further research and preparation of evidence will help evaluate wheather or not people are adopting healthier lifestyle.