The following appeared in a letter to the editor of a local newspaper in Masontown:

“If we want to save money on municipal garbage disposal fees, we need to encourage our residents to recycle more. Late last year, our neighboring town, Hayesworth, passed a law requiring that all households recycle paper and glass, or pay a fine. Since that time, Hayesworth has seen its garbage disposal costs significantly decrease. If we implemented an advertising campaign encouraging our residents to recycle, Masontown would also save money on disposal of its waste.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The given piece of letter is written by author to the editor of local newspaper in masontown.The authorhas written about saving the money in dispposal cost of garbage and provides example of the neighbouring town that implementing this thing in there town resulted in to low disposal cost and implementing such program in mansontown would result in to same.But at first the author seems to be convincing but as we move on further author makes number of dubious assumptions.So there results a need of evaluating the authors saying.The conclusion of author cannot be considered as viable unless and untill the analyzation is done.Number of questions will arouse on the dubious statement provided by author which needs to be answered by the author then only the conclusion will be considered as feasible one.

First of all author putforth's the ideas of saving money on muncipal garbage disposal fees and makes a statement that we need to encourage the residents to recycle more.Here author must provide the statistical data about the dispposal costs for muncipal corporation so that it can be judged whetehr it is actually to more or is somewhat ok relating to the population.There might be the case that just encouraging will not work as many might dont know where to recycle the garbage?.There can also be the case that resident actually recycle maximum even though the left one which cannot be recycled is thrown as garbage and passed on to the muncipal corporation resulting in huge disposable garbage?.Author must provide answers to these questions and must provide solid evidences to his statement then only the statements willbe considered as viable one.

Further author gives example of the neighbouring town hayesworth that they passed a rule of recycling the paper and glass products or will be fined and this resulted in low garbage accumulation in that city and frther resulted in low disposal costs.Here author must provide the figurative proofs that the garbage disposal before implementing the law and after implementing the law.Such proof can provide strength to the statements provided by author.But there can be the case also that coincidentally the implementing law and there might be less generation of garbage itself by the people of hayesworth?.This would result in no more recycling done by the residents even by implementing the law. So in order to consider the statement real the other must provide required data and answer the quastion that aroused or providing the support to his statements would itself overcome the questions aroused.

Finally author makes a conclusion that if we implement same policy and make a advertidement camapaign encouraging to recycle more to our residents ourtown will also save money on disposal of its waste.This conclusion cannot be considered as possible unless author provides answer to the qustions and moreevidences.The people in hayesworth might have recyled by the fear of fine but in masontown what if people are not afraid of the fine and pay no attention to the camapaigns of muncipal corporation?

Author must provide more evidences for making his conclusion considerabel.There must be cogency in the thoughts of author and the statements provided by the author.Detail evidence and proofs of surveying supported with statistical data and answering the aroused question will result in to viable conclusuion of author.